2019-2020 ISSMA, Inc. State Board

Rick Granlund
North Central High School
Past President
Bonnie Harmon
Salem High School
Vice President
Tom Dean
Castle High School
Executive Director
Mick Bridgewater


Zone 1

Kevin Lewis - Zone Chair
Grimmer M.S.

Bret Winternheimer
Munster H.S.

Elliot Smith
Lake Central H.S.

Larry Veracco
Lake Central School Corp.

Zone 2

Glenn Northern - Zone Chair
Penn H.S.

Tom Cox
Goshen H.S.

Bryan Golden
Concord Community H.S.

David Maugel
NorthWood H.S.

Zone 3

Jeffrey T. Parthun, Sr. - Zone Chair
Lafayette Tecumseh Jr. H.S.

Jeremy Snyder
Northwestern H.S.

Joel Matthews
Eastern Jr./Sr. H.S.

Jennifer Fowler
Asst. Principal
Kokomo H.S.

Zone 4

Nicole DeGuire - Zone Chair
Fishers H.S.

Paula Simmons
Elwood Comm. Jr./Sr. H.S.

Michael Pote
Carmel H.S.

Karen McDaniel
Asst. Principal
Carmel H.S.

Zone 5

Katy Briel - Zone Chair
Clark-Pleasant M.S.

Peter Sampson
Whiteland Comm. H.S.

Karl Hartman
Avon H.S.

Michael Akers
Asst. Dir. Bldg. Op.
Monroe Co. Comm. School Corp.

Zone 6

Rick Granlund - Zone Chair
North Central H.S.

Tim Cox
Decatur Central H.S.

Chris Wing
Greenfield Central H.S.

Matthew Rund
Asst. Principal
North Central H.S.

Zone 7

John Miller - Zone Chair
Castle North M.S.

Tom Dean
Castle H.S.

Jeff Heiger
Evansville Central H.S.

Richard Lance
Asst. Principal
Castle High School

Zone 8

Harold Yankey - Zone Chair
Floyd Central H.S.

Curtis Turner
Scottsburg H.S.

Briston Hatchell
Floyd Central H.S.

Julie Straight
Jeffersonville H.S.


Instrumental Education Director
Mark Middleton
Choral Education Director
Scott Bradford
Office Manager
Tama Poncar
Bookkeeper & Copyright Specialist
Abrianne Dean
Administrative Assistant
Henry Buckingham

Back to ISSMA Home Page

This site was designed by

 Membership Form
 Calendar of Events
 Marching Band
 Contact Info

"The mission of the Indiana State School Music Association, Inc. is to provide educationally evaluated music performance opportunities for students and teachers of school music ensembles from member schools in Indiana, to assist in the development of performance oriented assessment of standards for music education, to promote the inclusion of music ensembles as part of each school's core curriculum, and to offer educational support to fulfill this mission."

2019-20 Sponsor of All Marching Band
Events, State Show Choir & Jazz Finals, and State Concert Organization

State Marching Band
Finals Supporting Sponsors


© 2019 Indiana State School Music Association, Inc. ~ webmaster@issma.net